Thaddeus (Tad) B. Bird became Head of School of All Saints’ Episcopal School of Fort Worth in July 1998. Episcopal education has been at the heart of his life's work, as witnessed through his efforts in the classroom as a teacher, a coach, and lead administrator, where he deals with such issues as day-to-day operations, strategic long-range planning, accreditation, faculty compensation and evaluation, curriculum development, and fundraising. Previous positions include Headmaster of The Trinity School of Texas in Longview, Texas, Head of Upper School and Dean of Students for St. Stephen’s Episcopal School in Austin, Texas and Associate Admission Director for Christchurch School in Christchurch, Virginia. 
Dr. Bird holds Bachelor and Master of Arts degrees from Austin College and a D.Min. in Educational Leadership from Virginia Theological Seminary. He was a 2001 Klingenstein Visiting Fellow at Teachers College, Columbia University. Other leadership and volunteer offerings have included service as a Board Member of St. Stephen's Episcopal School, past Board Member and President of the Southwestern Association of Episcopal Schools, and service on the Standards and Membership Committees for the Independent Schools Association of the Southwest. Dr. Bird is a current Board member for the Episcopal Church Foundation and Hope Farm, as well as a Lector and Lay Eucharist Minister with All Saints' Episcopal School and Church.

To contact Dr. Bird, please email or call 
    • Dr. Tad Bird

Board of Trustees

The Board delegates all executive functions to the Head of School, who within the context of policy, selects the curriculum, faculty and teaching methods for the school, determines the activities of the school, both curricular and extra-curricular, and establishes procedures to be followed. The Board carries out all professional relationships with school employees through the Head of School. It formulates regulations regarding the use of the school plant, has full responsibility for financing the educational program, provides for periodic audit of all financial transactions, and authorizes the preparation of an annual budget.


Wendy Barron, Stephanie Brentlinger, Paula Brockway, Cody Campbell, Brad Clark, Sacher Dawson, Antonio Debouse '09, Wende Dwyer-Johnsen, O. Homer Erekson, Rachel Gralapp, Ken Huffman, The Rev. Christopher Jambor, Chris Kent ’97, Marci Kramer, H. Peter Ku, Bailey McGuire '03, Matt McLaughlin, Matt Mildren, Tommy Miller, Mary Morrow, Mark Paukune, Rienke Radler, Rusty Reid, Maurie Reynolds, Natalie Richardson, Jim Samis, Whit Smith, Sallie Trotter, Brad Wallace, George M. Young, Jr., Thaddeus B. Bird (Head of School)                

Trustees Emeritus:
Brad Corbett, Jr., Bob Simpson


Rusty Reid
President, All Saints' BOT
President & CEO, Higginbotham
George Young
Vice President, All Saints' BOT
CEO, Pegasus Resources, LLC
Brad Wallace
Treasurer, All Saints' BOT
Partner, Luther King Capital Management
Wende Dwyer-Johnsen
Secretary, All Saints' BOT
CONTACT        |        DIRECTIONS        |        CAREERS
All Saints’ Episcopal School is a leading college preparatory day school in Fort Worth, Texas. Grounded in the Episcopal school tradition, All Saints’ offers programming of national distinction in the academic, fine art, athletic and spiritual disciplines, which brings to life our philosophy of promoting each student’s individual genius within.
All Saints’ Episcopal School © 2013
9700 Saints Circle, Fort Worth, Texas 76108 Phone: 817-560-5700